May 8, 2012

PERSONALITY CRISIS - Take A Drunk To Dinner LP (2011)

I'm not sure exactly when this bootleg came out, but the art on the back says 2011, so I'm going with that. This is a great soundboard recording, not taped from the audience or with a boombox. Recorded live in Seattle, 9/6/83 on their 'Take A Drunk To Dinner Tour'. 'The Jam' was used as the B-Side for their posthumous "Twilight's Last Gleaming" 7 inch. Strangely enough, that song is not listed anywhere on this record, along with 'Intoxication' (Rancid X cover) and 'People In Glass'. 'Demolition Girl' is a cover by The Saints. This show was also videotaped (see below), too bad it was never released. 
1. Wonder What They're Thinking
2. Case History
3. Mrs. Palmer
4. The Look
5. The Advocate
6. Vampire's Dream
7. The Jam
8. Twilight's Last Gleaming
9. Scavengers
10. Creatures For A While
11. Demolition Girl / Intoxication
12. People In Glass
13. Case History (from Rat Music For Rat People Vol. 2)


  1. cool stuff man . Any hope to get a spare copy ?? i have some trades.

  2. Thanks. If I see another copy anywhere, I'll let you know. Cheers

  3. Sweet! I have a lot of unreleased live PC that I got from songer Mitch Funk, but had not heard this before!!!

    1. Nice, I'd love to hear it!

    2. Kangaroo - google too North Records, I bought a copy from them. They also have a mint copy of the original Risky release (!)

      Jimmy: I have probably 9 hours or so of PC on tape. I'll have to record it all onto the computer. Could send you what I have on comp now... about 2 hours (including all studio releases)

    3. That would be awesome, thanks!