January 20, 2015

SUBHUMANS - Incorrect Thoughts LP (1980)

I think it's safe to say this record is not only my favourite Canadian punk rock album, but one of my favourite punk rock albums, period. This was ripped from the original out of print 1980 Friends Records mix, not the unauthorized 'reissue' from 1985. You know, the one with the different artwork, track listing and remixed songs? So this one doesn't include 'Behind The Smile' and 'Out Of Line', but I'll be posting the Vancouver Independence LP next so relax. 
1. The Big Picture
2. Dead At Birth
3. Firing Squad
4. We're Alive
5. Urban Guerrillas
6. The Scheme
7. War In The Head
8. Model Of Stupidity
9. Death To The Sickoids
10. New Order
11. Slave To My Dick
12. Refugee
13. Greaser Boy
14. Let's Go Down To Hollywood (And Shoot People)

January 6, 2015

PERSONALITY CRISIS - Live At The Calgarian (1981-82)

What better way to kick off 2015 than with not one but two live gigs by Personality Crisis? The sound quality isn't too bad, "Piss On You" cuts off at the end and someone accidentally records herself about nine seconds into "Burning Rain". But hey, who cares? Too bad a lot of these songs were never officially released. Tracks 1-14 were recorded sometime in July 1981, and the rest were recorded sometime in 1982. No exact date given. Track titles aren't 100% either, so if anyone knows the correct song names, let me know!

1. Machine 
2. Sick Of You
3. Search & Destroy
4. You Don't Interest Me
5. Broken Toys
6. Don't Rape Yourself
7. Demolition Girl
8. Shotgun
9. Wild Game
10. Twilight's Last Gleaming
11. Losing Time
12. Piss On You
13. Plum Coulee Blues
14. Burning Rain
15. Broken Toys
16. The Look
17. Vampire's Dream
18. Plum Coulee Blues
19. Paintings
20. Demolition Girl
21. Intoxication
22. Fashions
23. Bliss In Black
24. The Jam
25. You Don't Interest Me
26. [unknown title]
27. People In Glass