August 27, 2013

D.O.A. - Live at the On Broadway, San Francisco (1984)

Although everyone considers Shithead, Gregg, Rampage and Biscuits the "classic" D.O.A. line-up, they were still kicking ass after Randy and Chuck left the band and this live set proves it. Really good soundboard recording here, except for a few parts when the audio cuts out, most noticeably during "I Hate You". When I first heard this, I thought this was from the same gig that was taped for 'The Best Of Flipside Video #3'. This show here was recorded the day after in San Fran on June 2nd, 1984. The video below is from that Flipside video recorded at the Olympic Auditorium in L.A., the sound quality and performance is pretty similar.

1. Intro
2. Fucked Up Ronnie
3. The Enemy
4. A Season In Hell
5. I Hate You
6. Burn It Down
7. Singin' In The Rain
8. Our World
9. Lumberjack City
10. D.O.A.
11. War
12. I'm Right You're Wrong
13. America The Beautiful
14. Fuck You
15. The Prisoner

August 6, 2013

THE EFFIGIES - Live Radio Broadcast (1981)

Since my rip of The Effigies' "For Ever Grounded" LP is by far the most popular post on this blog, I figured some of y'all might be interested in this early live set. This gig originally aired on WZRD's "Sunday Morning Nightmare" radio show. The exact date and venue is unknown, but I'm assuming it's in Chicago sometime in 1981. The cool thing about this is the song, "Blank Slate", which I don't think was ever was recorded in a studio. Then again neither was "Guns Or Ballots", although a better version can be found on the live compilation, "Busted At Oz".
1. Below The Drop
2. Blank Slate
3. Quota
4. Strongbox
5. Techno's Gone
6. Body Bag
7. Guns Or Ballots