August 27, 2013

D.O.A. - Live at the On Broadway, San Francisco (1984)

Although everyone considers Shithead, Gregg, Rampage and Biscuits the "classic" D.O.A. line-up, they were still kicking ass after Randy and Chuck left the band and this live set proves it. Really good soundboard recording here, except for a few parts when the audio cuts out, most noticeably during "I Hate You". When I first heard this, I thought this was from the same gig that was taped for 'The Best Of Flipside Video #3'. This show here was recorded the day after in San Fran on June 2nd, 1984. The video below is from that Flipside video recorded at the Olympic Auditorium in L.A., the sound quality and performance is pretty similar.

1. Intro
2. Fucked Up Ronnie
3. The Enemy
4. A Season In Hell
5. I Hate You
6. Burn It Down
7. Singin' In The Rain
8. Our World
9. Lumberjack City
10. D.O.A.
11. War
12. I'm Right You're Wrong
13. America The Beautiful
14. Fuck You
15. The Prisoner

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.