January 23, 2012

THE CHARGERS - Drinkin' Druggin' Whorin' tape (2009)

To be honest, I don't really know much about The Chargers. I do know that this band was made up of ex-members of Vancouver metal bands such as Witches Hammer, Blasphemy and Procreation. I'm not sure how long they were around for or if they even played live. I do believe this was their only recording, released on CD-R in 2003. I ripped this from the 2009 cassette reissue, a split release with The Krushers from Italy. Musically, it's beer swillin', ass kickin' Motorhead-type rock & roll. Check out their Myspace.

1. Full Throttle
2. Supercharger
3. Cold Metal
4. Alright
5. I Gotta Rise
6. On The Run
7. Blood In Blood Out
8. Never Gonna Stop
9. Southbound
10. So Far Away


  1. Yup, its from 2003, the band was together for about 3 months, drinkin druggin and whorin was recorded over a weekend and that was the end of that, no live shows.

  2. Tom Komisarskiel(Ex Drummer - Procreation in 1990)Big Change!

  3. I've seen this split tape sell for $2000. It must be awesome.