December 18, 2016

THE DISHRAGS - Three LP (2014)

This LP compiles all the 1978-79 recordings of the Dishrags when they were still a trio, hence the title 'Three'. Anyone who knows this band has the heard the studio recordings before (tracks 1-2 from the Vancouver Complication sessions & 11-13, their debut 7" 'Past Is Past'). But what really makes this record worth owning is the recently unearthed live soundboard recordings from Oct '78 (tracks 3-9) and Jan '79 (14-20). The sound quality is amazing and it's cool hear some previously unreleased originals and covers as well a few that would later sound different in the studio like Tormented and Sold Out. This release also comes with a booklet containing a bunch of pics and liner notes. And as you can see, my copy was autographed! Another great release by Supreme Echo, who also put out the equally amazing 'All Your Ears Can Hear' comp I posted back in September.
1. I Don't Love You
2. Bullshit
3. What Do You Want Me To Be? (The Furies)
4. High Society Snob
5. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You (Ramones)
6. Rebel Kind (Dino, Desi & Billy)
7. Tormented
8. Double Checkin' Woman (Eddie & The Hot Rods)
9. Quick Step (The Adverts)
10. Friday Night Date (The Furies)

11. Past Is Past
12. Tormented
13. Love Is Shit [It’s Goodbye]
14. Just Another Girl
15. Sold Out
16. Craven A…
17. Public Enemy
18. Bullshit
19. I Don't Love You
20. London's Burning (The Clash)